Bzangy Groink Playlist 15/7/09


Best new track tonight was LMFAO‘s ‘I Am Not A Whore.’ A perfect mix of pervy sexparty rap and stupid electro. Definitely a summer stunner!


The best old track was ‘Dancing Queen’ by Laakso. Okay, so it’s only two years old but this is a fantastic pop song and it’s from a wonderful, sweeping album that made my best of 2007 list.

This is what youse hoird:

Centenaire – Wheelchair
Freeland – Under Control
Tha Realest – Grown Ass Man Ft. C-Bo
Settle – Affinity For My Hometown
Jon Hopkins – Vessel
Wilco – Wilco (The Song)
Wienzeile – geisterbahn
The Hunches – Ate My Teeth
Sonny Jim And Kosyne – E G Professionals
The Intelligence – Debt & ESP
Maniac – Wobble
Endwell – Living Through Losses: 02/30/01
LMFAO – I Am Not A Whore
U-God – Stomp Da Roach (Featuring GZA And Scotty Wotty)
Good Shoes – All In My Head
Fugazi – Waiting Room
Flying Lotus – Glendale Galleria
Prevail (of Swollen Members) – Mean Streets (With Souls of Mischief)
Minus the Bear – Spritz!!! Spritz!!!
Major Lazer – When You Hear The Bassline feat. Ms. Thing
rome asleep – Disco Abortion
Dontcha – Rap De Paname
Death Before Dishonor – Fuck This Year
Quantic – Transatlantic
The Answering Machine – Obviously Cold
Mew – Repeaterbeater
Frankmusik – 3 Little Words
Gojira – Toxic Garbage Island
Frightened Rabbit – Fast Blood
Sibiria – Hat tillbaks
Suburban Kids With Biblical Names – Parakit
Laakso – Dancing Queen
Fireside – Left Rustle
Movits – Swing fˆr hyresg‰stfˆreningen
Marching Band – For Your Love
Refused – Rather Be Dead
Stellastarr – Robot
Yacht – Summer Song
God Help The Girl – Funny Little Frog
LCD Soundsystem – All My Friends
Serge Gainsbourg – Ballade de Melody Nelson
The Dillinger Escape Plan – Panasonic Youth
Broken Records – If The News Makes You Sad, Don’t Watch it
Metric – Help I’m Alive
James Yuill – Over The Hills
La Coka Nostra – I’m An American Ft. B-Real
Capdown – Faith No More
marches – 4AM Is The New Midnight
Taking Back Sunday – Sink Into Me
STFU – Dirty Disco (STFU Edit)
The Primitives – Really Stupid
Ey Lou Flynn – Stricken, Baby!
House of Love – Destroy The Heart
Animal Collective – water curses
Mother Mary – Magnetic Space Plug
Slow Club – Giving Up On Love
6BLOCC – Heathens
Russian Circles – Harper Lewis
Joy Division – She’s Lost Control
Pavement – Grave Architecture